Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

 

Hello Friends of Ivy Everywhere,

9e5e284309ecfaf7b81df6edee1a1798Here we are at another Thanksgiving. I have so much to be thankful for. I have been blessed with a wonderful family. We are a close family. One that enjoys our time spent with each other. Every Thanksgiving we laugh with good conversation and over eat. Then we might play a game or watch a movie under blankets and eat some more.

I fully expect this Thanksgiving to be the same and I am looking forward to it. 7f904aa74f5f77e64257ea08d8087f52

Today, I asked for the work day off and have spent the entire day baking and preparing our home for the holiday tomorrow.

I baked cookies and pumpkin bread and pies. The house smells wonderful. Candles are lit adding to the aroma and ambiance. Our home is comfy and inviting and I love it this way.

As I reflect, I have to say, what a wonderful journey it has been.

I have no regrets. Only gratitude.

I have found, throughout my life, when I am full of gratitude I wish to share. And even though we do not have much, I will do all that I can to share all that I have with you.

May you and your family have a blessed Thanksgiving.

Susan

P.S. Remember to always breathe in goodness and exhale kindness.

Wherever there is a human in need, there is an opportunity for kindness and to make a difference.” — Kevin Heath


*All these beautiful images shown in this post were re-posted from Pinterest.

 

Leave a Reply

