Happy Halloween Everyone

I wanted to take a quick moment and share a few of our Halloween moments.

This was so perfect!

The Cat in the Hat with Thing 1 and Thing 2. (This was so perfect!)

My favorite costume of the boys was (By FAR) the year they were “The Cat in the Hat” and “Thing 1” and “Thing 2”. It was perfect because these Dr. Seuss characters fit their personalities perfectly, watching the Cat in the Hat chase Thing 1 & Thing 2 around the house wanting to get out and get to trick-or-treating. I made them sit still long enough to take this snapshot. A picture I have treasured over the years.

MadHatterSusan_Halloween2012

The Mad Hatter

The Mad Hatter outfit continues to be one of my favorite costumes I wore three years ago. The clothes I found around the house which I threw together and the hat I made from material, cardboard and some hanger wire. I had to wear the wig or the hat kept falling over my head and it was so tall that I could not wear it on the way to work. It would not fit in the car. So I created a smaller version – my travel sized cap underneath the big one… sort of like a “nesting cap.”  lol  It certainly made you laugh. It was a lot of fun.

TeenageMutantNinjaTurtle

Donatello

I am thrilled to see that some of my sparky  spunk continues on when I see my oldest son setting aside his red and white ‘Cat Hat’ to become Donatello – he made a pretty cool Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle, don’t you think?

CapJackSparrow

Captain Jack Sparrow

Then there is Captain Jack Sparrow, which by-the-way, also has the nautical tat on his forearm that certainly fits this outfit. No, the mustache was not real nor the parrot perched on his shoulder. (I had to tell. lol)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I would be remiss if I didn’t include Professor Reader or the year when he was a powerful force that walked among us, playing the starring role as Almighty God in The Children of Eden.

Yes, I am mom first and foremost and I cannot tell you how proud I am of them. I enjoy my children and I encourage you to treasure each moment with yours.

They are and always will be my greatest wonderment and joy in this world.

Happy Halloween!!

Susan (Mom)  🙂

Leave a Reply

