Update

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hello Friends of Ivy,

I wanted to do a quick post since I haven’t talked to you lately. The hired video crew is in full swing with filming and compiling the various segments for the video. The workmanship is excellent. (No wonder he is in demand). Once it is completed, I know you are going to enjoy it.

EveningComfortbyScovilsmNow, I would like to let you know I was contacted by the Editor-in-Chief of Romantic Vintage Magazine (yea, clap, clap) wanting to include the return of Ivy & Innocence in their premier edition, set to release September 1st. While answering the questions for the article, gathering the necessary information and compiling images, brought me to discuss a very old booklet I will always cherish (I found it years ago while searching area antique markets for treasure). It had a huge impact on me and pretty much set the vintage appearance for Ivy & Innocence. I tell you all about it in the article (I don’t want to spoil it). I will try to send you more information after the article is released. I am thinking that it might become available online, but I am not sure. If you are interested in more information, please feel free to check out their website: RomanticVintageMagazine.com

Next, I have been compiling a great flip book that I hope to use as a marketing tool to generate more interest in Ivy once the advertising campaign gets rolling. It is turning out wonderful (I have attached a few of the pages here). I couldn’t be more pleased. Because it is turning out better than I expected, I am thinking that I would like to use this format for the e-storybook offered during the new Kickstart event. Once I am finished with this marketing book, I will certainly send a link to those on my mailing list so you can see how nice it turned out. It will make Ivy’s advertising stand out above the rest. A huge help getting noticed. It is taking me some time to create plus writing the articles, but I think it will be well worth the effort. Will post it on the new website once I get it done.

Also, soon, I will be listing some of my early brick items on ebay. I will be personalizing some of the buildings for those of you what would like to have a rare piece from Ivy’s very beginning with your name. As most of you know,  the foundation for Ivy & Innocence came from a line of brick cottages and accessory pieces my husband and I were doing so many years ago… we had to leave the brick behind and moved into a whole new venture but over the years, I saved some in order to bequeath my children once they settled down with families of their own.

I am willing to part with most things in order to follow my passion – creating Ivy for the rest of my days would be a joy beyond belief…  which brings me back to you, and everything you are doing to help me bring Ivy back. I am so very grateful, beyond words. I am fully aware that without your grace, and that from above, none of this would be possible. Words cannot express how much it means to me.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
With such support, I know Ivy will be stronger than ever before.

Warmest Blessings to all,
Susan

(So much for a quick post…oops, lol  – but there’s so much going on)

Leave a Reply

